Temperature-resistant, robust and hygienic: KÄNGABOX® thermoboxes made of EPP

There are thermoboxes. Then there are the KÄNGABOX® thermoboxes, which set benchmarks for thermoboxes with their temperature resistance and strength. Why is that? The KÄNGABOX® is made of EPP, a material with excellent insulation properties that is very lightweight and sturdy. This makes the KÄNGABOX® far superior to insulating containers made of polystyrene.

The KÄNGABOX® is also a perfect model for hygiene. As it’s dishwasher-safe and easy to clean, the clever thermobox is perfect for transporting food, for cold chains and for HACCP concepts. With their smooth-coated inner surfaces, the KÄNGABOX®Professional thermoboxes are extra clean.

You’d like to buy a small or large KÄNGABOX® thermobox? For food services, food retail or another industry? You’ll find the perfect model for your needs and the right dealer in our product range.

Find a dealer now and buy Kängabox®

All advantages of the Kängabox® thermoboxes at a glance

High temperature resistance: The KÄNGABOX® stands the temperature test

The KÄNGABOX® has excellent insulating properties – in a range from ice cold -40°C to boiling hot +120°C. Measurements prove: The average temperature loss or temperature increase is between 1° and 3°C per hour. This requires the thermobox to be filled optimally. The KÄNGABOX® is ideal for safely transporting cold and warm foods.

For high hygiene standards: The KÄNGABOX® is especially easy to clean

Clean-cut: The KÄNGABOX® sets benchmarks in terms of hygiene. Easy to wash by hand and dishwasher-safe up to 80°C, the thermobox is quickly ready for its next assignment. Plus, it’s produced in a way that prevents grime altogether: from one piece, without loose internal parts and without corners where dirt can accumulate. With its smooth-coated inner surfaces, the KÄNGABOX®Professional is extra clean.

Extremely sturdy: The KÄNGABOX® is made of impact, scratch and shock-resistant EPP

A robust, light-weight solution: Thanks to the high material density and strength of EPP, the KÄNGABOX® is structurally stable, shock-absorbing and scratch-resistant. This means delicate contents are optimally protected. No wonder, after all, the robust EPP is used when the going gets tough: in bicycle helmets, shock absorbers and car seats, for example. Produced from one piece without any seams or bonding surfaces, the KÄNGABOX® is also extremely shock-resistant and ideal for heavy loads.

Simple handling: The KÄNGABOX® features a low weight and simple handling

The KÄNGABOX® is easy and safe to handle. This is thanks to its light weight and ergonomically shaped slip-proof handles. Those looking for even more grip can choose a box with comfort handles. An intelligent stacking system also ensures space-saving, safe transport: The base of the box and lid are designed as a perfect fit, preventing the boxes from shifting. And: Inside the Gastronorm models, recessed handles make container removal easy.

Environmentally friendly material: The KÄNGABOX® is durable and can be recycled

The entire KÄNGABOX® range is made of expanded polypropylene – abbreviated EPP. This benefits the environment in multiple ways: For example, EPP is extremely durable. Unlike Styropor boxes, an EPP box lasts for many years, helping to sustainably avoid waste. But its environmental friendliness begins with its energy-saving production. Plus, EPP is free of hazardous materials and can be recycled 100%.

Made in Germany: Genuine quality from FEURER

True quality begins right at production. As is the case with the KÄNGABOX®. Because every KÄNGABOX® thermobox is produced by FEURER, a German packaging specialist. The material as well as the production and testing methods meet the highest of quality standards. You can count on that!

Bespoke KÄNGABOX® models: Custom-made products

The KÄNGABOX® range covers all standard formats in food services and food retail. But those looking for customised solutions will make the right choice with the KÄNGABOX®: Single or multi-colour company logos and advertising prints, laser engraving, special formats and special colours – the sky is the limit for your custom design. You want a customised KÄNGABOX®? We look forward to receiving your request!

Products at a glance

The right Kängabox® for your requirements

Catering

Fresh from the kitchen to the customer – arriving safely at the destination. The KÄNGABOX® catering solutions feature comfortable handling: Easy to carry, easy to stack, easy to clean.

Food services

Ideal for buying fresh at the market. Temperature-resistant and hygienic – KÄNGABOX® offers a number of clever solutions for food services.

Food retail

Food-safe and dishwasher-safe. The KÄNGABOX® range for food retail is ideal for supporting high hygiene standards.

Delivery services

No matter whether hot or cold products: Transport foods to your customers without temperature losses. KÄNGABOX® offers you large and small thermoboxes in the just the right format.

Ice cream shops

Cold as ice stays cold as ice: With the KÄNGABOX®, your ice cream is stowedsecurely and protected from heat. Ice cream containers are easy to remove, making for simple handling.

E-commerce

From the online shopping basket safely to the customer: Thanks to a high temperature resistance and easy handling, the KÄNGABOX® opens up new possibilities in food shipment.

KÄNGABOX<sup>®</sup> für Pharma

Pharma

Temperature-resistant, hygienic and sturdy: Pharmaceutical cooled goods such as vaccines are securely stowed in the KÄNGABOX®. A high level of safety for both manufacturers and patients.

Leisure

BBQing, going fishing or taking a camping trip? Stay cool. Because no matter what you’ve got planned, the KÄNGABOX® is your reliable companion in your leisure time: as a thermobox and as a mobile stool.

All news

KÄNGABOX Fair Birmingham

Fair Birmingham 2022

FARM SHOP & DELI Show Birmingham 25.-27. April 2022 Stand M129 We are happy to invite you: To the stand of CATERING EQUIPMENT - with a large amount of different kangaboxes. Experience the KÄNGABOX® live and get all the information first…
KÄNGABOX

Happy Birthday! The KÄNGABOX® turns 10.

Hot for longer, cold for longer and stronger for longer for 10 years now: The KÄNGABOX® thermoboxes from FEURER are celebrating their birthday. Since the KÄNGABOX® was launched in 2011, the product range has continuously been improved and…
Copyright 2021 FEURER Group GmbH - All rights reserved.

Temperaturbeständig, robust und hygienisch: KÄNGABOX® Thermoboxen aus EPP

Es gibt Thermoboxen. Und es gibt die KÄNGABOX®, die mit ihrer Temperaturbeständigkeit und Widerstandskraft neue Standards für Thermoboxen setzt. Warum das so ist? Die KÄNGABOX® besteht aus EPP: einem Material, das hervorragend isoliert und dabei sehr leicht und robust ist. Damit ist die KÄNGABOX® Isolierbehältern aus Styropor deutlich überlegen.

Vorbildlich ist die KÄNGABOX® auch in Sachen Hygiene. Da sie spülmaschinenfest und leicht zu reinigen ist, eignet sich die clevere Thermobox hervorragend zum Transport von Essen, für Kühlketten und HACCP-Konzepte. Ein Plus an Sauberkeit bieten die KÄNGABOX®Professional Thermoboxen mit ihren glatt verhauteten Innenflächen.

Sie möchten eine kleine oder große KÄNGABOX® Thermobox kaufen? Für die Gastronomie, für den Lebensmittelhandel oder für eine andere Branche? In unserem Produktprogramm finden Sie das richtige Modell für Ihre Bedürfnisse und den passenden Händler.

Jetzt Händler finden und KÄNGABOX® kaufen

Alle Vorteile der Kängabox® Thermoboxen auf einen Blick

Hohe Temperaturbeständigkeit: Die KÄNGABOX® bewährt sich in Temperaturtests

Die KÄNGABOX® hat hervorragende Isoliereigenschaften – und das in einem Spektrum von eiskalten -40° C bis zu kochend heißen +120° C. Messungen beweisen: Der mittlere Temperaturverlust oder Temperaturanstieg liegt zwischen 1° bis 3° C pro Stunde. Voraussetzung dafür ist die optimale Befüllung der Thermobox. Die KÄNGABOX® eignet sich also ideal, um kaltes und warmes Essen sicher zu transportieren.

Für hohe Hygienestandards: Die KÄNGABOX® ist besonders leicht zu reinigen

Saubere Sache: Die KÄNGABOX® setzt Standards bei der Hygiene. Per Hand einfach abwaschbar und spülmaschinenfest bis zu 80° C, ist die Thermobox schnell bereit für ihren nächsten Einsatz. Außerdem ist sie so gefertigt, dass Schmutz gar nicht erst entsteht: aus einem Stück, ohne lose Innenteile und ohne Ecken, an denen sich Verunreinigungen ansammeln können. Ein Plus an Sauberkeit bietet die KÄNGABOX®Professional mit ihren glatt verhauteten Innenflächen.

Extrem stabil: Die KÄNGABOX® besteht aus kratz-, stoß- und bruchsicherem EPP

Robustes Leichtgewicht: Dank der hohen Materialdichte und Festigkeit von EPP ist die KÄNGABOX® formstabil, stoßdämpfend und kratzfest. So bleibt auch empfindlicher Inhalt optimal geschützt. Kein Wunder, denn das robuste EPP wird überall da verwendet, wo es hart auf hart kommt: wie etwa in Fahrradhelmen, Stoßdämpfern und Kindersitzen. Ohne Naht- oder Klebestellen aus einem Stück gefertigt, ist die KÄNGABOX® zudem äußerst bruchsicher und auch für schwere Lasten hervorragend geeignet.

Leichtes Handling: Die KÄNGABOX® überzeugt durch geringes Gewicht und einfache Handhabung

Die KÄNGABOX® ist einfach und sicher zu handhaben. Das liegt an ihrem federleichten Gewicht und an den ergonomisch geformten, rutschsicheren Griffen. Wer sich noch mehr Grip wünscht, wählt eine Box mit Comfort-Griffen. Darüber hinaus sorgt das intelligente Stapelsystem für einen platzsparenden und sicheren Transport: Kistenboden und Deckel sind so konstruiert, dass sie sich perfekt ineinander fügen. Das verhindert ein Verrutschen der Boxen. Und: Im Inneren der Gastronorm-Modelle ermöglichen Griffmulden das leichte Entnehmen von Behältern.

Umweltfreundliches Material: Die KÄNGABOX® ist langlebig und recyclingfähig

Das gesamte KÄNGABOX® Sortiment ist aus expandiertem Polypropylen – kurz EPP – hergestellt. Das hat gleich mehrere Vorteile für die Umwelt: Zum Beispiel ist EPP äußerst langlebig. Im Gegensatz zu Styroporboxen hält eine EPP-Box über viele Jahre hinweg und hilft somit langfristig, Abfall zu vermeiden. Doch die Umweltfreundlichkeit beginnt bereits bei der energiesparenden Herstellung. Darüber hinaus ist EPP frei von Schadstoffen und lässt sich zu 100 Prozent recyceln.

Made in Germany: Original-Qualität von FEURER

Wahre Qualität beginnt schon bei der Herstellung. So wie bei der KÄNGABOX®. Denn jede KÄNGABOX® Thermobox stammt original aus der Produktion von FEURER, einem deutschen Verpackungsspezialisten. Material sowie Herstellungs- und Prüfungsverfahren entsprechen damit höchsten Qualitätsstandards. Verlassen Sie sich darauf!

Die KÄNGABOX® ganz individuell: Sonderanfertigungen

Das KÄNGABOX® Programm deckt die Standardformate von Gastronomie und Lebensmittelhandel komplett ab. Aber auch wer nach individuellen Lösungen sucht, trifft mit der KÄNGABOX® die richtige Wahl: Ein- oder mehrfarbige Firmenlogos und Werbeaufdrucke, Lasergravuren, Sonderformate und Spezialfarben – der individuellen Gestaltung sind keine Grenzen gesetzt. Sie wünschen eine individuelle KÄNGABOX®? Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage!

Produkte im Überblick

Die passende Kängabox® für Ihre Anforderungen

Catering

Von der Küche frisch zum Kunden – und immer sicher ans Ziel. Die KÄNGABOX® Catering-Lösungen überezeugen durch komfortables Handling: Leicht zu tragen, leicht zu stapeln, leicht zu reinigen.

Gastronomie

Ideal für den Frische-Einkauf auf dem Markt. Temperaturbeständig und hygienisch – die KÄNGABOX® bietet eine Menge clevere Lösungen für die Gastronomie.

Lebensmittelhandel

Lebensmittelecht und spülmaschinenfest. Das KÄNGABOX® Programm für den Lebensmittelhandel ist optimal zur Unterstützung hoher Hygienestandards.

Lieferservice

Egal ob heiße oder kalte Produkte: Transportieren Sie Lebensmittel ohne Temperaturverluste zu Ihren Kunden. Die KÄNGABOX® bietet Ihnen große und kleine Thermoboxen im richtigen Format.

Eisdiele

Eiskalt bleibt eiskalt: Mit der KÄNGABOX® ist Ihr Speiseeis bestens aufgehoben und vor Wärme geschützt. Leichtes Entnehmen von Eisbehältern erleichtert das Handling.

E-Commerce

Vom Online-Warenkorb sicher zum Kunden: Dank hoher Temperaturbeständigkeit und leichtem Handling erweitert die KÄNGABOX® die Möglichkeiten im Lebensmittelversand.

KÄNGABOX<sup>®</sup> für Pharma

Pharma

Temperaturbeständig, hygienisch und stabil: Pharmazeutische Kühlwaren wie etwa Impfstoffe sind in der KÄNGABOX® bestens aufgehoben. Hohe Sicherheit also für Hersteller und Patienten.

Freizeit

Grillfest, Angelausflug oder Campingurlaub? Bleiben Sie cool. Denn egal, was Sie vorhaben, die KÄNGABOX® ist Ihr zuverlässiger Freizeit-Begleiter: als Thermobox und als mobiler Hocker.

Alle Neuigkeiten

KÄNGABOX

Happy Birthday! Die KÄNGABOX® wird 10.

10 Jahre länger heiß, länger kalt und länger stabil: Die KÄNGABOX® Thermoboxen von FEURER feiern ihr Jubiläum. Seitdem die KÄNGABOX® 2011 auf den Markt kam, wurde das Portfolio stetig verbessert und erweitert. Heute stehen den Kunden…
Copyright 2021 FEURER Group GmbH - alle Rechte vorbehalten